Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Smexymango

Big dig not working Error Uninstalling(AdditionalPipes)

1 post in this topic

I tried getting on big dig today but it wasn't opening it would start but promptly stop after a few seconds so i deleted the pack but it wouldn't reinstall it said,

"An error occurred while attempting to delete 'C:\users\user1\AppData\Roaming\.technic\modpacks\bigdig\mods\AdditionalPipes2.3.0-BC3.5.3.jar' from the cache please check your system settings

I googled it and saw a few people with the same problem but there was no answers for the people. I would really like to figure this out and get back to playing big dig im not very technical with computers so I don't much of a clue at all what it is talking about If you can help please respond.

Sorry if I'm posting this in the wrong spot i am new to this forum and I dont know the right place to post things like this also I have never written a forum discussion so sorry if this is poorly structured/written. 

• Similar Content

• By jaca6767
      I've been trying to create a modpack for a while and after some time I finally compiled one.
       The zip is set up like this.
           bin
              "modpack" (forge)
          config
           full of config files
          mods
            filled with mods
          flans 
           filled with flans plugins
      Every time that I try to download it denies it. I even used a dropbox direct download link (which didn't work).
      The link Download
      Fix: I used media fire and used the link that actually corresponded to the download ( http://download1199.mediafire.com/tdr7gaj7a3ng/cryuq4b8hc1h5m8/Modpack.zip )
    • By Laundrupp23