Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Jeffyboyy

blightfall
Blightfall - The Crash Landing #1

5 posts in this topic

Hello and welcome alien-hunters!

I am Jeffyboyy - not that it matters as of yet.. So, you wish to know what Blightfall is about? Or maybe you're a Blightfall expert who likes to see others flailing about trying to figure out the mechanics of Blightfall? Then this series is for you!

I have been doing YouTube for two years now, and I have worked up to 1,500 subscribers. I feel as if some of them aren't into mods - so that's where you all come in! I am turning away from the band-wagoned game types (like Prison, Factions, etc) and working towards making an exciting channel filled with Modpack lets plays! If you wish to join me on this journey, please continue. ^_^

I have now completed (somehow, someway) my very first episode on this (hopefully) wonderful adventure! Please give it a watch and provide some feedback on what I did right, and what I could improve upon. Thanks for your cooperation. You may now look away from this paragraph and direct your attention to the video below. I mean it, there's nothing else here. 

Episode 1: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q4WwlCcSito

Thanks,

Jeffyboyy

I skimmed it. My real recommendation is that food is brutal here. There's a mod installed that makes the food restored from each item go down each time you eat it. That means until you have a variety of plants, hunger is incredibly valuable. Jumping, running and the like can kill you (I kid you not). Keep your hunger bar safe and plant some food.

Alright thanks. I realized that halfway through episode 2. I kept using "Emergency Food" not realizing it destroys your Reputation... Oh well, I appreciate the help - I'll definitely work on the farm ASAP.