Question

I installed JDK 10, and also installed the launcher on Mac.  Whenever I try and open the launcher, the logo just stays on my screen and does nothing.  I am new to this so please help me figure it out.

4 answers to this question

On 24-3-2018 at 2:49 AM, TheTimSosa said:

I installed JDK 10, and also installed the launcher on Mac.  Whenever I try and open the launcher, the logo just stays on my screen and does nothing.  I am new to this so please help me figure it out.

What made you think that installing JDK 10 is a good idea?

java 8 is the recommended version, java 9 and up is not compatible with Forge.

Edit. this belongs in Bug Reports. Moved

This same thing happened to me, but I have absolutely no idea what JDK 10 is. Please, someone, help us!!!

if you do not have java 9 or 10, then you do NOT have the same issue. Do not bump an old bug report. Make your own

Issue locked

This topic is now closed to further replies.

• Similar Content

• By KitKatz
      Ok so i thought i was my computer then i see other people are having the same problem when i load technic launcher its just stuck on the logo i cant do anything about it and i really want to do a modpack with a friend is there a way to fix this?
    • By viperaxes
      Hello! 
      So I have used technic for years on computer to computer. Currently I'm on an ASUS windows 10 laptop. Lately I have been wanting to use the launcher to play hexxit, tekkit, etc.... But for a couple hours I have ran into a HUGE roadblock.
      Every time I load up the launcher and proceed to run tekkit or something the launcher will close and proceed to launch the modpack (as it should) but it just remains at a white screen. Sometimes the modpacks wont load at all! This will happen with the Minecraft launcher as well, I go to load Minecraft and it either closes or crashes. furthermore the Feed The Beast launcher will do the same as well. honestly this is getting on my nerves!