Q - Industries | A Factory Complex

Lykourgus

Version 2.0 of the base is in the works. Click

here for a preview photo

Warning, The posts do have a lot of photos. I've gone around this issue by putting them into .gifs. Though, this brings the issue of load time. So, bare with the server while it loads. It's worth it;)

title.gif

Hello, I would like to share a project I've been working on on and off for the past 6 months. It's still not finished. Though, I feel as though I have enough to show. Essentially, it's purpose is to create UU-Matter. I know, a UU-Matter factory, again! But, I am confident that this includes a lot of original and nice features because of it's other systems which helps create UU-Matter.

For instance, what is the main resource that is needed for UU-Matter? Power. This need gets quenched using a nuclear reactor chamber that includes 4 different reactor systems. I organized everything so each reactor is it's own entity. Meaning, even though all of the different systems are compartmentalized, they are all independent from each other. I'll elaborate more on this later.

And the other need is raw resources for the recyclers to make scrap which really aids in the creation process of this matter. I was tempted to create a massive ice factory that feeds the recyclers. But, I felt as if it was too OP. Thus, even though I will most likely never build this in a survival server, it'll take it's resources from quarry's. But, all of this also has another purpose. When the resources arrives from the quarries, it'll automatically take the unneeded resources (e.g Cobblestone, dirt, etc) and transfer them to the recyclers to aid the mass producers. But, it will also take the useful resources (e.g iron ore, gold ore, diamond, etc) and, as well as double them using macerators, transfer them to a vault that I will show later on.