Where the balls is IC2?

Kennu2

I don't even know, how do you fly a spaceship into space, if it needs MJ to even put fuel inside it.Is it going to be added into the modpack, cause i seriously was looking forward to this.And now there's no IC2? That blows.

• Replies 156
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I still have to agree with OP that it kinda sux its gone. Is there any way to just add IC2 to the modpack yourself manually? I'll admit i'm pretty new to the modding scene but is there anything stopping you from doing it yourself?

Actually, the reason it was removed was specifically because it hasn't updated to 1.5.1 yet, so no. Once it updates, and if it isn't added back in, then you could manually add it if you wanted.

Actually, the reason it was removed was specifically because it hasn't updated to 1.5.1 yet, so no. Once it updates, and if it isn't added back in, then you could manually add it if you wanted.

Well, thank baby jesus to that.

There was a discussion in the Tekkit Lite forum concerning this. It doesn't sound like the pack producers are interested in including older mods like IC2 or RedPower2. If you want these you add them in yourself, or use Tekkit Lite. Which sounds like they will remain in for the time being.

Fair enough. I personally wouldn't mind just patching my new Tekkit installation for IC2 and RP2 once they both get updated. As of now I'm working off Tekkit Lite but i'll make the jump to the new one soon enough i'm sure. Its hard to give up the nuclear reactors and the abundance of power they produce.

At the moment, while the modders add in IC2 (Not optional ADD IT YOU ASSES), Ahehm.. yes.. Anyway, Use Conductive Pipes and Redstone engines. Fairly slow and weak, but it's early game everything is!

Never use combustion. Causes too much problems for little to no power.

(Not optional ADD IT YOU ASSES)