Feedback custom modpack

Zervanic

Hello everyone!

This is my first post here and I may not have picked the right place to post it, but it looked like my best option. I've been discussing some modpacks with my friends, but we can't seem to agree because there's always something missing or something which ruins the modpack (such as gregtech...) so I've started looking for information on how to make your own modpack.

Ultimately, I am no programmar, though I know a very few basics. What I've been doing this far, is looking up which mods I want to have in my modpack.

We'll be using MC version 1.6.4 and I've downloaded all mods for 1.6.x
I also have MC Forge 9.11.1.965

This is my modpack: http://www.technicpack.net/modpack/details/beyond-infinity.343981

I have a few questions though. I see a lot of modpacks (if not all I've played so far) use something related to voxelsomething. Is this a requirement?
Also, is there any of you who know some of these mods will have issues with each other?
I'm not looking to complete this modpack within a month because of exams and other things going on, but I'd like to try and finish this by the start of the summer.

I'm not planning on releasing it to start a community and public server and stuff, I just want a bunch of mods that don't require constant updating to have some fun on a private server with friends.

As we all know, the Internet is an endless void, which is why I turn to you, the wonderful community of MC, because for someone like me, it's not easy to teach myself everything. So any help/tips/tricks are welcome about making your own modpack and getting it to work wink.png

Have a nice day!
Zervanic

EDIT: whoa I have no idea why the list is so dark o.O

Edited by Zervanic

• Replies 108
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Discord Moderator

This probably belongs somewhere under Platform Pagoda.