Question about transfering Large amounts of RF

Immagamerz

So, I'm a bit new to tekkit, and in my survival world i recently built a particle accelerator that's 33x33 on the outer edge, and to power it i built a large reactor from big reactors. Now, my reactor outputs over 11,000 RF/t and the Redstone Energy Conduits from Thermal Expansion 3 can only carry 10,000 RF/t and i was wondering if there was a way to transfer more than 10,000 RF/t, or if theres another way to set it all up so its using all the power the reactor is outputting.

You need to put another power tap on your reactor and then hook both of them up to a tesseract or run the cable to your device. They need to be fed separately into the device otherwise they'll cap at 10,000 like you said. If the device only has one power input side try hooking a tesseract up to it and seeing if it can draw power directly from that. If that doesn't work I have no idea.

Choose one:

1. Separate conduits.

2. Multiple input/output connections to one block (from both sides - the sender and the receiver) with one cable.

Edited by bochen415

if you use tesseracts for transferring power, be aware of the 20% power loss...

so if you connect a tesseract directly to the reactors power tab and the reactor is producing 11000RF/t the receiving tesseract should get 8800RF/t

the tesseract can transfer limitless power while having te builtin loss... (but at least you can teleport your power then ;))

on the other hand, more than one connection should work. be aware that you will also need more than one connection on the receiving end. (you won't have to lay down seperate cables, it just depends on the connections on the reactor and the machine you want to power...)

Edited by HeatHunter