Will Forestry Ever Return?

(Up front note: I was able to install Forestry just fine. This is not another thread about that)

So I'm fairly new to the Tekkit scene. Been playing on a Tekkit server with a half dozen friends that two of us set up a few weeks ago. In that time I've been reading these forums, watching a lot of YouTube, reading wikis, etc - the usual. Obviously some of the older YouTube stuff still has a lot of Forestry in it, and even newer content (like Direwolf20's SMP series he's doing right now) has Forestry. It's obviously been removed from Tekkit. Which is a shame. Forestry looks awesome.

When I try to figure out what happened, I'm met with some people mentioning something with the code... or something, and then usually linking to a topic for more info - that topic has been removed. It's like any mention of Forestry has been redacted. I half expect a man in a black suit to knock on my door after writing this...

I don't really need details, but Forestry adds so many cool options and is built to take advantage of IC2 and BC right out of the box. So obviously the individual mod authors seem to get along alright... So what caused the fallout?

I already setup a test server and was able to successfully install Forestry alongside Tekkit - thanks to the help of a great thread in this forum. But the extra steps of having to delete the Forestry folder from inside a .jar is a bit too techy for some of my friends on the server. I wouldn't want to ask them to do that everytime something updates. So I guess that means I shelve the idea of Forestry on my server for now. I guess... It's just so convenient to be able to just point people to the Tekkit website and they get everything they need to connect to my server.

All of this is really just about one question, which is:

tl;dr - What is the chance that Forestry will come back to the Tekkit family?