EE Discussion

I'm a long time user of IC/IC2 and BC but I'm brand new to the Tekkit pack, from the snippets of information I've heard about this mod it makes me inclined to believe it's a quick way to progress.

I always try things about before I make any major decisions, but I was hoping for some more insight from the community here. A word of warning though, please do not add replies like "It's OP" or "Just disable it" or "Leeeeeeerooooooooy!" I just ignore them (except maybe the last one), instead please state your opinion as to why you either like it or why you don't. Also regarding my main question, I'd love to hear opinions on why you think it allows people to progress too quickly or why you think it's balanced with other non-EE items like macerators.

Thanks guys.

• Replies 56
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

EE2 in my opinion makes stuff too easy. The fact that you can create diamonds out of dirt is awesome yes, thats what the mod basically is about. But when we go to the tools, i think its kinda foolish to be able to fly just like in creative with just the power of dirt.

I always have been a technician type of person, as you may have noticed. When comparing the EE2 tools with IC2 tools, IC2 tools are better in my opinion. You have to actually get a realistic power source for your drill and chainsaw, not just have a magical star in your inventory filled with dirt to chop down a whole tree with a tool made out of some red magical shit.

You get my point.

Well, as I learned tekkit basics from duncan @ yogscast, which is by the way an excelent 'teacher'.

So, thing is that most of his episodes are released on older version of tekkit where obviously mod versions were older as well.

Thing with this new version is that, you can get loads of materials in just an hour or less after some mining.

Why is that bad? becouse that makes players skip sooo many steps and get latest/best technology with minimal ammount of effort.