TerraCore Dirt Edition (Multithreading Server Jar)

dreadslicer

I am a java developer and I have 2 accomplishments with Minecraft so far. First, TekkitRestrict, second, EEPatch2.

TerraCore Dirt Edition Minecraft Multithreading

Test Servers (More to come with more versions of minecraft as development improves)

Creative Tekkit 3.1.3 (mc 1.2.5): mcelm.strangled.net:25570

2012-12-31_154823_zps108ee8a7-1_zpsc8a58

Why have this? Look here for some TPS problems with mods in Tekkit. This goes for almost every single mod.

I have already playtested it and got it working with Tekkit 1.2.5, but How would you guys like a multi-threaded Server jar? Everybody said that it was impossible, but I've gotten a somewhat buggy working version that had improved overall server stability and reliability of minecraft Server ticks by 200-10,000%. This number, of course, was tested using a basic setup in tekkit that lags out even the heartiest servers to 2Tps of 20Tps.

The reason why everybody says that it is impossible is that it requires at least 500-1000 hours of programming labor to modify tons of minecraft jar files to support multithreading.

Why did it get a 10,000% increase? I separated the server's main single-threaded tick system into about 30-50 different little threads that each are synchronized in order with the minecraft jar.

But basically, what it does is split the server tick thread up into multiple sections and ticks for each section (about 30-60 sections) on a synchronized timer. This does go over the main issue of looping through 65,000,000 TileEntities. It also makes sure that players are always connected even if there are massive amounts of lag. Unfortunately, nobody has supported me in my quest to make Tekkit... and Minecraft in general, faster.

Features:

• Possible Use of Spigot as Base (will need to get any licensing or whatever is required)
  • Stability - Impossible to crash using any plugins or mods (Besides WorldEdit lol)