Self Sustaining Power Plant Without IC2

kmart2012

For the past couple days I started up a server with this new version of tekkit and one of the biggest issues I have been having was creating a power plant. Now if your like me and relied heavily on IC2 in the past, self sustaining power plants were very handy (solar panels). With this new tekkit we all know that IC2 no longer exists and we must use the other mods and build craft power. I am by no means an expert with buildcraft power, but I think I can help those who are having a hard time transitioning from IC2 and are looking for a self sustaining power system that is also pretty reasonable to obtain while not being complicated. I'm am going to write this design as if you already know the basics as to how engines and such work. If you do not, simply look up what they do.

As a quick introduction to the design it is basically a bunch of magmatic engines being powered by lava that is transported from the nether using tesseracts and a pump. Also, using redstone energy cells to store the power for later use.

http://imgur.com/UOMQLuS