combustion engines won't start

danagor

Hello, i'm new to tekkit, i'm playing 1.0.6 with a friend on a server i made, and everything seems to work fine but i'm having problems with combustion engines...

I want to make fuel, so i looked for oil, made a pump, tanks, refinery, etc... i sited 4 c/engines next to each other, they are being fed with both water (using liquiducts and a aqueous acum.) and oil trough pipes (cobblestone waterproof pipes), i placed wood conductive pipes connected to the engines and golden conductive pipes to send power to the refinery trough the top, (i also pumped some oil into it too)... but when i apply some a redstone signal to the engines they won't start, thou i see on the GUI that they're gaining temp. and they begin to store MJs

I tried to whack them with a wrench and they rotate to face an adjacent engine, when i try to make them face the wooden pipes again they won't connect to them again (they won't face the pipe but will face to other engines) unless i destroy the pipes and place them again, i tried to break the engines and place them again, as soon as i apply a signal to the engine connected to a wooden conductive pipe and whack it it won't face the pipe again, i did break the refinery and placed it again nothing happens

I tried the same configuration an a creative SSP world and it worked, i'm confused i don't know what i'm doing wrong please help me.

Thanks in advance and sorry if my English is bad i'm from Venezuela