server lag

Ive been playing on my own server for about 2 months now and i have a lot of stuff running on the world e.g quarrys (4), pipes, automatic stuff... but it now it is lagging a bit on the server but if i put the same world onto single player tekkit it runs at the normal fps. ive allocated 6gb to tekkit server and 1gb to tekkit it seems to work best like that. my specs are:

i5 2500k @4.1ghz

8gb 1600hz ram

gtx560ti msi

asus p8p67-m motherbord

800 whatt power supply

It normaly runs minecraft exilent

I just want to know if i can fix this or somthing...

Thank you!! :)

Sorry for bad wording and grammer i am a bad speller :(

Ive been playing on my own server for about 2 months now and i have a lot of stuff running on the world e.g quarrys (4), pipes, automatic stuff... but it now it is lagging a bit on the server but if i put the same world onto single player tekkit it runs at the normal fps. ive allocated 6gb to tekkit server and 1gb to tekkit it seems to work best like that. my specs are:

i5 2500k @4.1ghz

8gb 1600hz ram

gtx560ti msi

asus p8p67-m motherbord

800 whatt power supply

It normaly runs minecraft exilent

I just want to know if i can fix this or somthing...

Thank you!! :)

Sorry for bad wording and grammer i am a bad speller :(

1600hz RAM is pretty slow, might want to change to 1600Mhz.

Just messing with you man.

Are you sure it's server lag and not client lag? I'm pretty sure with only 1Gb allocated to Tekkit you'd have a hard time client-side (try 1.5-2Gb and drop the server to 4-5 Gb). How many people are you hosting for (if this is a server for just a few friends and yourself then 6Gb is probably overkill)? Also is that 6Gb starting or max?

And, do you lag in specific situations more than others or is your game just jumpy moving around?