Jump to content

Reporting a phishing site for the technicpack


Recommended Posts

I am sorry, i couldn't think of a better place to put this, so i chose this section.

I think i found a phishing website for the technicpack!

Phishing?: http://platform.sctgaming.com/

Real?: http://www.technicpack.net/

Try to notice the difference, the sctgaming one is bit out of date form the most recently updated technic page(Hexxit is still news on the phishing website, that made me suspicious).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 6 months later...

Actually, SCT is the lead developer for the Technicpack team.

I don't know the purpose of the website, but by my best guess it is probably either a mirror or a testbed for changes to the website/Platform.


By asapgamer's account, the Platform links don't seem to work, but you should still be using www.technicpack.net.


EDIT: Incidentally, wow.

You found a half year old topic to display how you didn't realize you couldn't download modpacks for the TECHNIC launcher from a website that WASN'T TECHNICpack.net?

Edited by Melfice
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...