Sneaking Override and Personal Mod Packs

Hello everyone! I just started playing Attack of the B-Team today, mostly because Hexxit won't stop crashing for me, but that is besides the point. The only thing keeping me from wanting to play here is the fact that there are SO many mods, and not enough keybinds for everything. I don't mind what key everything is, except I want my defaults:

Up/Down/Left/Right: wsad

Sneak/Lower when flying: V

Inventory: I

Jump/Higher when flying: SPACE

But for some unknown reason, the V always opens the inventory that is represented at the top by a piece of diamond armour. I don't know what mod of it, but I've checked each and every single control category and it won't change. I don't want a "simple" answer of: Just use C or B! Since I've used V since I started playing Minecraft (which is closing in on a full year soon). What mod is it? Would it hurt if I took it out? 

I've also removed the Morph mod, since I don't see myself using it that often and I find it would be very frustrating if every time you kill something you morph into it. I want to remove qCraft and add Better Dungeons, the Left handers mod, and Bibliocraft. Is the changing of the contents of the mod pack "illegal"? Or is it practically encouraged? There are many mods I can do without in Attack of the B-Team, but some mods I miss from being a Hexxit player, and I want to merge them together for my benefit.

That's the inventory addons from Tinker's Construct, switch the keybinding away in its settings and it should be fine.  It'll be a real nuisance if you took that mod out (it's the primary source of a lot of tools in this pack).