Jump to content

overworld file help


jnico
 Share

Recommended Posts

the folder named "region" contains the information for the world, so deleting it will reset the overworld. this holds true for all dimensional folders as well, just the overworld isnt in a dim folder but in the base world folder.

 

Edit: Just a note, removing the region folder may cause some odd issues to crop up since it doesnt remove other information like village locations, etc. the region folder contains the chunks though and the entities within them. essentially making it brand new for the most part. just be aware some issues may arise from this action.

Edited by Kalbintion
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...