Jump to content

Server Update


TheMaroon47
 Share

Recommended Posts

You shouldn't lose it either way, but to be sure you can back up the 'saves' folder in your singleplayer ABTeam game or the 'world' folder in your multiplayer one.

 

Once you've updated and try to run an old world in singleplayer, it should detect the old world and ask if you want to convert.  If you say yes then it'll convert and you'll play.  If you're talking about multiplayer it's a little more involved, but I find the easiest way to do it is to make a completely new server, let it initialise itself, then replace the new world folder with the one from your old world.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...