Question about 1.3 and world wipes....

Howdy folks. I'm new to the Tekkit community and not very knowledgeable on the inner workings of the mods developers. So please forgive my questions.

Two quick questions.

After the 1.3 update drops, how long (on average) until Tekkit is updated as well?

Are we expecting a world wipe when the 1.3 update comes?

Disclaimer. I am not asking for a specific date! But obviously some of you have been playing longer than I and maybe have a better grasp as to how long the updates take. I'm just looking for a rough guess. Does it usually take 1 day, 1 week, 1 month? Also, is dumping worlds a common thing with updates? Should I expect to be ready to delete worlds and start fresh when the 1.3 update drops? I'm just curious, not looking for anything solid, just best guesses and opinions.

Thank you all ahead of time!

edit: is it also safe to assume that the sheer nature of 1.3 might cause tekkit to update slowly? 1.3 is bringing lots of crazy changes...

Tekkit is maybe updated a week after ALL of the mods have been updated. But then just the development build for it has started.

It depends, if the mods have become imcompatible with their previous versions (looks at EE in Technic 6 to 7)

and how long does it take all the mods to be update on average? Do you recall how long the 1.2.5 update took?

It also depends on if the mods have to port over to a new API. The big mods have ported over to FML (No not fuck my life, Forge modloader!) and now they don't require Modloader, modloaderMP and audiomod. Now that they only require 1 API, the most mods won't have much trouble updating I guess.

Are you talkin about the modding API? Becuase I don't think thats coming till 1.4, unless we are talking some other API!