Glimmars Steampunk

Farindark

Greetings

Almost all the YouTube videos I see seem to use sphaxcraft and as a newcomer to Tekkit it seems to be the one most used in here too. I just wanted to mention I use Glimmars Steampunk pack it apparently has some support for the mods in Tekkit individually. As far as I can tell as a newbie there only seems to be a couple mods it doesn't support.

It seems to me to be an awesome pack to use with Tekkit! Steampunk with all the machinery in Tekkit is great! Maybe a clever person in here can get with Glimmar and finish the odd stuff that doesn't scale to x16 and x32. Anyway enjoy people, I know this NoOb does!

P.S. Oh hey has anyone used the mod Trains http://www.minecraftforum.net/topic/270332-125forgesspsmpcarts-couplingrailcraft-compatibletrains-and-zeppelin-mod209/ successfully with Tekkit? I LOVE trains! Sorry about the links but my option to insert links was greyed out.

• 3 weeks later...

I am no expert but I highly doubt that you could use the train and zeppelin mod with tekkit. Reason I say this is that I am pretty sure it would conlifct with with railcraft. and while you don't have "train" cars you can link carts together to travel about together. I did so, I have a powered cart, linked to a normal, and a storage cart. and the 3 go around on a loop.

Greetings

V7/1.3.2 of Glimmars steampunk pack has been released for 1.3 now even more AWESOMER! It has many small animations and even has villagers with moving mouths when they chat! Many new skins for villagers including robotic. He has several skins for Creepers, Zombies and Skellies, the mini Creepers with caterpillar treads are cool. His Iron Golem skins are WOW just WOW! His GUI interfaces are even more amazing then before. Here is a list of mods he supports (not Tekkit in its entirety though read the note at end) Lifted from his mods support section.