Need modders to help with some changes. some done. more needing attention.

Architect

Hello, I am new to modding, and know next to nothing really, but I have modified my tekkit.jar to produce an all desert and water world. (mostly desert) no trees exist thanks to the changes, I am working next on creating an all ocean and island world, ran into some snags, but anyone who can help it would be greatly appreciated. I will be back with a link to my test server that people will be free to come and check out, to see how the mod effected the world. also I will do some investigating to see where to put a thread that will detail what I did to mod my tekkit.jar's class files, to effect the changes I made.

my attempt to make a water world needs two things, the landscape must drop and have more water, (managed to get rid of desert and nearly all ice biomes so far.) the other thing being to maybe raise the water level from the block 64 it is at normally, to say 75. Anyone who knows how this is done feel free to message me. or anyone who would like to help out with restricting resources like lowering the amount of copper ore generated to around a 10th or less of what it normally generates at, that would be super appreciated. These worlds are not meant to operate solo, but work in joint effort on multiple servers, all connected via portals so ingame world changing will be nearly as easy as it is to go from the nether to the overworld. the only difference is that these portals will be set in stone, as in you can not create them as a player, only use them, and they are not all 2 way, so getting back to the world you left may entail travel to several other worlds to find a portal that goes back to it.