Need a little help migrating single player Tekkit to server

Kodre78

Hi all.

Firstly, I'm still fairly new to Minecraft and Tekkit, and this is my first time on the forums, so apologies if there are things you think I *should* know, that I don't. Equally, I'm a software developer, so at the same time I should be able to grasp most concepts!

So that's my disclaimer out of the way. My problem is that I've been playing single-player Tekkit for the last couple of months and I've decided I'd like to migrate it to a local server. Step one is complete; I've installed the server and have it running with its randomly generated world, and it's working fine as far as I can tell.

I was hoping I'd then be able to simply replace the server world with my single player world. But the server has three world directories (world, world_nether and world_the_end) and my single player install has just the one (the main world directory itself, which lives within the saves directory).

I imagine that only replacing the main world directory on the server won't be enough? Any pointers would be hugely appreciated.

Many thanks in advance,

Matt

Hi all.

Firstly, I'm still fairly new to Minecraft and Tekkit, and this is my first time on the forums, so apologies if there are things you think I *should* know, that I don't. Equally, I'm a software developer, so at the same time I should be able to grasp most concepts!

So that's my disclaimer out of the way. My problem is that I've been playing single-player Tekkit for the last couple of months and I've decided I'd like to migrate it to a local server. Step one is complete; I've installed the server and have it running with its randomly generated world, and it's working fine as far as I can tell.