An Error Always Appears at Startup of the Launcher

Gladuos

Question

Launcher Version: 7 (I think? The latest version today.)

Operating System: Windows Vista

Java Version: 7

Antivirus Program: Avast! Free Anti-Virus and Malwarebytes Anti-Malware

Description of Problem:

Every time I try to open the Technic launcher an error immediately appears saying, "Cannot load: C:\Users\Username\Appdata\Roaming\logs" I then click the okay button, a new window appears:

Requested registry access is not allowed.

at System.ThrowHelper.ThrowSecurityException(ExceptionResource resource)

at Microsoft.Win32.RegistryKey.OpenSubKey(String name, Boolean writable)

at Microsoft.Win32.RegistryKey.OpenSubKey(String name)

at TechnicLauncher.Program.GetJavaFileAssociationPath()

at TechnicLauncher.Program.LogBasicSystemInfo(TextWriter log)

at TechnicLauncher.Program.Main()

I have tried running the launcher as an admin, I have tried running the .jar version as an admin through both java.exe and javaw.exe, but nothing pops up when I try to use the .jar version, the command prompt opens for a split second with java and nothing happens for javaw. I have tried disabling all of my anti-virus softwares but still the same problem. I have even tried running command prompt as an admin and then trying to run the .jar version of the launcher, nothing.

Upon looking into my roaming folder I can find that the .techniclauncher folder is completely empty and a "logs" folder is created outside of the .techniclauncher folder with a text document merely named, "launcher_init"

I believe that is all, I have contemplated installing all of the mods manually but I'm not sure I know exactly how or if there would be any incompatibilities without the launcher.

Error Messages:

Cannot load: C:\Users\Username\Appdata\Roaming\logs

Requested registry access is not allowed.

at System.ThrowHelper.ThrowSecurityException(ExceptionResource resource)