Sorting

bittersweet

How do you guys sort your items with a sorting maching? I'm new to tekkit and think the pneumatic pipe sorting system would be epic. My system will smelt all ores, charge all weapons, and make scrap with thinks I dont need. Resources won't be a problem as I've got a few underwater quarries running while 62 tanks of oil is refined. So basically, how should I divide everything up?

How do you guys sort your items with a sorting maching? I'm new to tekkit and think the pneumatic pipe sorting system would be epic. My system will smelt all ores, charge all weapons, and make scrap with thinks I dont need. Resources won't be a problem as I've got a few underwater quarries running while 62 tanks of oil is refined. So basically, how should I divide everything up?

How the machines work: connect pneumatic pipes to the sorter, then put items in the sorting machine itself, on the bottom of each row (or column, I always mix those up XD) there's a square, if you click it, it'll change colour. After you've done that make a paint brush (dunno the recipe) with a corresponding colour, paint the pipe and you're done!

How the machines work: connect pneumatic pipes to the sorter, then put items in the sorting machine itself, on the bottom of each row (or column, I always mix those up XD) there's a square, if you click it, it'll change colour. After you've done that make a paint brush (dunno the recipe) with a corresponding colour, paint the pipe and you're done!

How do you sort you items though? I'd end up making 100's of crystal chests and have 1 for each item. Like string would have its own chest, flax it's own chest. I know I can make categories like bars(won't have any ores since they'll be macerated and put in a furnace), gems, food, and nature stuff. But what about all of the odd items?

If I'm confusing you, I'm sorry;)