No sounds in game

Dubya

Hello,

I am new to Technic. I just downloaded the platform and tried to load the Big Dig pack. It loaded the minecraft jar but then it didn't load the big dig zip. Then I tried to load Crourgecraft and Roots. Both of the packs loaded but I didn't have all the sounds. I had the wind from Matmos and some animal sounds, but no sounds when walking or punching wood, anything like that. Does anyone know what the problem might be?

Thanks,

Dubya

If you just installed Minecraft in the new location (which you said you did), the \resources folder, which contains the sounds, slowly downloads over time - it's not installed with Minecraft. See if the sounds show up over the next couple/few hours.

If you just installed Minecraft in the new location (which you said you did), the \resources folder, which contains the sounds, slowly downloads over time - it's not installed with Minecraft. See if the sounds show up over the next couple/few hours.

Thanks. Yes, I just did install it and started playing. I was trying it out on my lunch hour so it probably didn't finish with the resources. I didn't realize it worked like that. I just assumed that when it downloaded the jar and the zip for the pack it was already loaded.

Thanks again.

Dubya

Thanks. Yes, I just did install it and started playing. I was trying it out on my lunch hour so it probably didn't finish with the resources. I didn't realize it worked like that. I just assumed that when it downloaded the jar and the zip for the pack it was already loaded.

Thanks again.

Dubya

User was warned for this post: Don't sign your posts.

How did you make the same mistake twice in the same thread with that big warning sign?

I just assumed that when it downloaded the jar and the zip for the pack it was already loaded.