Glowstone Bricks gone?

mabpwnu

I "updated" to 1.1.8. just dragged and dropped the files from the zip file i downloaded. the server files, 1.1.8. Loaded up the server and all the blocks that were glowstone bricks, are all empty now as if someone just deleted them. When i try to spawn them it says the item doesnt exist

well to be honest. i was having issues with my server. I JUST bought it a few days ago and used filezilla to upload everything. I was originally running the server on my own computer. The server uses multicraft. It let me choose what .jar i wanted to load and i chose the minecraft_server.jar. im no pro when it comes to this stuff so im sorry if im missing some information. I was trying to have it run the batch file but i doubt i need it to run that since im not hosting the server myself. This is what i did step by step

Uploaded EVERYTHING i was using for myserver. the whole folder. Then noticed there was an update so i downloaded the update and uploaded all the files that i downloaded (from the zip file). Changed my multiraft to make it load the .jar file i wanted, and i thought it was suppose to load the Tekkit.jar file but it wouldnt start the server so i used the minecraft_server.jar that came with the download. Loaded up the server and it loaded fine. Went in game and all those blocks were missing. in NEI it shows the blocks, but when i try to spawn them it wont let me. Says they dont exist

You need to run Tekkit.jar for that stuff to work I'm afraid. I had a similar problem when I first bought my hosted server as I FTP'd everything over. Make sure you still have your world folder on another hdd and then run launch.bat or ask the host to do it, depending on who you're with. After that you can load your old world and there shouldn't be any problems.