Where am I?

Suzumiya42

(I'm only posting for help since I've searched for this for a while, but I can't seem to find anything similar. Maybe I'm just thinking the worst of this and being paranoid, but maybe I'm not. If you can help, please, do.)

I just started playing Hexxit about an hour ago, and I found a lot of strange things, but nothing quite as strange as this door that resembled a small Nether Portal. I entered without hesitation (I'm stupid) and found myself in a small, cramped stone room.

There were four hallways - One leading back to the overworld and three leading into what seemed like oblivion. There was nothing but a 1x1 pathway leading out and a staircase shortly after each way, with a door at the end of the staircase.

Out of curiousity (And paranoia), I peeked my head out the door to see if I'd need my sword or not, and to my surprise, I didn't. There weren't any mobs anywhere, but there was something. An eye. All it was doing was opening, but I had the feeling it was going to kill me when it was open, directly (Just causing me to die) or indirectly (Pushing me off the edge into oblivion). I panicked and just ran through a door.

I found myself in yet another cramped stone room. However, this one was a bit different, since it was longer and thinner. I looted what I could, then tried to continue through another door. But there must have been a tripwire or pressure plate that I missed because some sort of TNT trap was set off. I ran to a safe distance and waited for the explosion. Once it had exploded, I ran back over to the room to see if I could loot that room too, but my screen went black, then went to a loading screen with 'downloading terrain' on it.

And now I'm in some weird area that seems painfully similar to The End, but with creepy eyes everywhere and it's really dark.

What do I do?