Gibbycraft Tekkit Overhaul - A (potential) mod

My friends and I all have a bit of experience in java, and as a server admin, I am sick and tired of "this MC feature is broken, take it off", "If you don't install ____ plugin, there will be consequences", "hunger meter is stupid", "hitpoints are stupid", etc. So, we decided that we are going to do an overhaul to our server to permanently stop the whining. We have come up with a tentative list of features, highlights being dual-wielding, instant health-restoring items, adding new mobs, adding new weapons and items, GIVING TUNGSTEN A USE, weather stations, and more. Some Tekkit mods will be linked together - one potential item uses a Turtle from computercraft, Combustion Engines from buildcraft, AND Quantum armor from IC2 (I'll let you guys and girls guess what this awesomeness is going to be).

Anyways, enough for the preview. I don't know when Tekkit is going to update, and I did not post this long message to try and bull$#!t my way into another one of those annoying questions about when it updates. My question is "What MC/Bukkit version is Tekkit planning for its next release?" I have Netbeans, Eclipse, and some Bukkit APIs, and I've started on some concept art and intended crafting recipes. Would any Tekkit devs either post a reply here or PM me. I plan to have an interesting mod that gives Tekkit a more unified feel, but I can't start without any idea of what Bukkit API to build off...

NO, I am not asking for Tekkit to include this mod in their pack (if you want to, though, I would be more than happy to donate it). I am just doing this to stop people from whining about some features of the game, and to give it even more depth. This would require no work from Tekkit coders, and I do not intend to constantly whine on all the forums about features being broken. So how about it Tekkit? Interested in this mod?

• Forum Administrators