Extra cells and magma crucible + fluid transposer

Kotja

I am just getting into ME, but I believe that you would need a Molecular Assembler Chamber to do multipart assembly. Otherwise you could put the ME Interface on the magma crucible, manually put what you need to in top slot of fluid transposer, and assuming they are connected, retrieve whatever comes out of the fluid transposer to a chest with an import bus.

Note, when working with fluids do not use a basic Storage Bus on any chest, other than ME chest with preformatted storage (DSU that already has something in it is no problem). Otherwise the chest may fill with miscellanious items including liquid blocks. I ended up with 2 diamond chests filled with mob essence blocks. To get it out I left the basic storage bus in place (fluid storage bus did not work on a chest) and after putting most of the mob essence into drums and portable tanks, sucked the liquid blocks out of the chests with a Fluid Export Bus into a drum. Apparently liquid takes plenty of fluid storage cell space. I am guessing that a 4K cell holds 1024 buckets because I could not empty a 256 bucket drum into the interface when holding over 900 buckets. So until I make a bigger cell, whenever a liquid goes over 256 buckets, I stash it in a drum and store it as an item (biofuel and mob essence at this time).

This probably isn't the most efficient way but it works for me:

I decided not to use extracells and just use my ME system with a crucible and transposer to craft the liquid redstone/enderium/glowstone as needed. This is pretty complex but I will do my best to explain it without screenshots or video.