How do i install sphax textures for all mods in the current tekkit?

keisirr

I want to play tekkit with all of the stuff in it textured with Sphax, i keep looking up guides and videos but they are all oudated by a few months since alot of stuff doesnt get textured.so i wanted to know if there is a tekkit texture patch for all the current mods in tekkit like galacticraft,balkons, atomic, because this is all the stuff that doesnt get textured. I just need help getting all the stuff in tekkit textured with sphax, i think its possible since ive seen the yogscast play with these mods with sphax.Any ideas or help would be appreciated.

also i hope i placed this question in the right place as i am new to the technic forums.

i play tekkit through the technic launcher just incase that is pertinent info.

btw i mean main tekkit not lite or classic,as ive gotten sphax to work with everything in classic but i cant in tekkit

Edited by keisirr

The good news is, Sphax PureBDCraft is indeed one of the few, if not the only resource pack that can cover almost all the content in Tekkit consistently.

The bad news: Due to license issues, you have to craft the final pack yourself. You need to pick up all the patches and integrate them into the Sphax base pack. There is no centralized, searchable source of patches (that I kow of) other than the Sphax forums. Their patches section should serve theoretically, but it is usually incomplete and outdated. At least it was when I looked last time.

Edited by Curunir

I believe the current Tekkit Main patch compilation is working, however I downloaded form a different source. Be aware that qCraft has no complete patch at the moment. And ProjectRed might require a second patch due to naming conflicts.

The good news is, Sphax PureBDCraft is indeed one of the few, if not the only resource pack that can cover almost all the content in Tekkit consistently.