Technic launcher updater has stopped working

Drodo2203

Question

Launcher Version: 1.3.2

Operating System: windows 7 home premium 32-bit

Java Version: 7

Antivirus Program:

Description of Problem:

when ever i try to open the .exe file the error pops up and i have uninstalled java like 6 times and the same error pops up i tryed the . jar file but when i click it nothing happens and this is my first time using technic so i have no files which is very frustrating , ive been searching for like a week on how to fix this but no answers where very useful so please anyone help me out im tired of trying to fix this

thank you in advance :)

Error Messages:

Error Log:

24 answers to this question

I am getting a “Technic Launcher has Stopped Working Error”!

If your launcher is encountering this error, a solution is to download the .jar file from http://www.technicpack.net/download/ (pick the third from the left (Linux/Jar)). If you are using Internet Explorer you will also need to change the file extension (the ending of the file) to .jar instead of .zip. Once you’ve done that, all you need to do is double-click on the file to run the launcher.

Did you try this?

Please don't beg/bump.

The solutions my comrades have provided are the only (known) solutions to the problem you are having.

My suggestion:

Uninstall Java, then delete your .techniclauncher folder. Restart your computer (it's not required, but it never hurts to give it a break)

Reinstall the correct version of Java for you computer (ensure the bit type matches)

Redownload the Launcher.

Try to run the .exe, if this does not work, look in your .techniclauncher folder, make sure you have a .jar file in there.

If you do not, and the .exe doesn't work, do this: