Worldedit within Tekkit

WhiskeyCoffee

Hi all, I've been playing minecraft for a few years now, but I am a complete noob when it comes to mods and servers.

I've been so impressed with the tekkit launcher - effortless. Then I decided to use Apex Minecraft to host my own server as Technicpack.net recommended them, they've been great, I just clicked the tekkit box and the server ran with tekkit already installed.

Great job Technicpack and Apex, a perfect partnership.

Anyway, I need help with this...

How do I add mods to play within the main tekkit group? Mainly I would like to use Worldedit and Archimedes ship mods.

Server side Apex has made it easy to find a mod then click to add, seems good.

http://www.technicpack.net/modpack/worldedit-18.718128)

Is the right mod I need for tekkit? When I try to install it, it comes up with something like 'Error downloading the file, please contact the mod author' 

I think basically I am asking how and where I install a client side mod so I can play it online in my Tekkit server. Maybe I should have just asked that at the beginning:)

Thanks for any help anyone can give :)

• Moderators

Tekkit is a 1.6.4 modpack, so whatever mods you want to add must be that for that version of MC. 

There is an old Alpha build of Worldedit for Forge modpacks https://minecraft.curseforge.com/projects/worldedit/files?filter-game-version=2020709689%3A326

You can read about it there and download it to test. I have not tried that version. 

I don't think there is an Archimedes ship mod for 1.6.4. Perhaps there is another mod that adds airships for 1.6.4. 

1 hour ago, WhiskeyCoffee said:

How do I add mods to play within the main tekkit group? Mainly I would like to use Worldedit and Archimedes ship mods.

http://www.technicpack.net/modpack/worldedit-18.718128)

Is the right mod I need for tekkit? When I try to install it, it comes up with something like 'Error downloading the file, please contact the mod author'