NewModpack loading normal vanilla game

isaachemson

Question

NOTE: I'm working in 1.14.4

I'm new to modpack creation, and mods in general. I am part of a small team working on a build project and i have made a small mod that adds a few extra blocks. Now i know for a fact that the mod works, and even that the mod works on the server alongside world edit (mod version of course). because for the last few weeks, the entire team has been manually downloading the mods and actively building in the server using them. so in terms of compatibility/dependencies I'm 99% certain that's not an issue. 

The problem is that i wanted to turn my small list of 2 mods into a modpack as i am still actively updating my own mod and its a real hassle to constantly ask people to manually update y deleting and replacing the .jar file with a new one. I have constructed a .zip file with a "bin" , "config", and "mods" folder inside of it. the mods folder contains 2 single .jar files for my custom mod and the world edit mod. the config folder contains config files generated by my local minecraft environment. and the bin contains my forge which i downloaded in the following way: went to http://files.minecraftforge.net/ and clicked on the download for "universal" under the "recommended" tab for 1.14.4. i then put that downloaded file into the bin folder and renamed it to "modpack" of course with the .jar appending after the file name automatically.