Hexxit & Tekkit

jordanmh84

Hello,

I apologize in advance if this topic is covered on another site, or somewhere else here. I am not the best with searching for answers.

I am hosting a home server for my friends and I off my own computer. I am using the Hexxit pack given on the technicpack site for the server. However, my friends and I also really like the Tekkit pack as well. We were hoping to have the biomes, dungeons and weapons from Hexxit - while capturing the machinery and automation of Tekkit. I am not really good with the mod packages - so I'll attempt to convey what I want. Then, if someone has advice or can teach me how to manually select mods that are compatible that would be helpful.

I want to be able to have the 'feel' of Hexxit, without any unnecessary add-ons. Chocobos are probably not necessary for example, but expanded mobs, dungeons, caves, biomes, trees, and the entire world feel would be desirable.

From the tekkit side I want the automation. I want the vast number of ores on the surface and in the nether, the tesseract to flow fluids, the machines to control your world. Unnecessary things would be things like the dimensional package and galacticraft.

Anyone done something like this? Is there a list of compatible mods? Are there instructions somewhere on how to build my own setup with mods?

Thanks in advance,

Jordan

Thanks for the reply!

I had a friend who told me that galactic craft was only 1.5.1 and therefore wasn't compatible. This same friend also told me I couldn't use certain mods because the item codes were the same in both mods (Hexxit and Thermal Expansion). Is there a list of this as well?

I am reading the 'build your own modpack' as I type this.

Oh, don't worry about block and Item ID's. If they conflict, just change them in the configuration files.

Also, your friend is wrong about Galacticraft, as Tekkit 1.1.5 runs on Minecraft 1.5.2 and obviously has Galacticraft.

Thanks for all the answers dwwojcik.