HELP!!! Can't find my Minecraft map/using Technic Launcher (Win8.1 64-bit/Bootcamped on Macbook)

SgtKilgore406

Let me start off by explaining what happened. I am still new with Mac's and figured that partitioning a HDD was the same as on a PC. Well what I didn't know is when I shrunk my OS X partition it broke my PMBR (Protected Master Boot Record) for my Bootcamped Windows. I can no longer boot Windows but can still access the partition from OS X. What is making this difficult is I do not see where my precious world was saved. I know normal Minecraft saves in Roaming but I cannot find a saved world in the .technic folder (located in Roaming). The only way I can fix my predicament is to delete my Bootcamp partition and start from scratch with Windows. What I need help with is locating where my map got saved. I have placed more than 70,000 blocks and I really do not want to lose it as it has memories. If you guys need me to I can hook up the HDD to a working PC so I can access the partition with Windows if OS X won't work. Please help me!!!!

Thank You,

SgtKilgore406

There's not much advantage in using it outside of the mac, you'd need to get HFS+ drivers to see the stuff on there anyway (unless bootcamp is using a 'real' NTFS partition on that same drive).  Just use the mac, assuming you're comfortable doing searching and copying on it.

What pack are you using?  Some are in the .technic folder (.technic/hexxit for example) while others are in the modpacks folder (.technic/modpacks/attack-of-the-bteam for example).  Once you've found the mod folder, in there should be a saves folder which contains the worlds.