What mods can I spec into?

PJ1897

I'm fairly new to AOTBT so far but am really enjoying it so far! However as I'm new I'm at a bit of a loss as for what to do. Some of my friends on the server I play on have speced into Witchery mainly, I don't really want to copy what they're doing. So I was wondering, what other mods are there that I can have fun exploring and devoting my time to? I want to do Thermal Expansion as I know that mod, and have started Advanced Genetics a bit, but I'm still looking for massive, fun, interesting mods to spec into!

Thanks!

With minefactory reloaded?
Currently I am using it for an automated oreprocessing plant, I have an item grinding machine running on it (in combination with darwin mob), I have a meatprocessing plant (again in connection with darwinmobs), an automated wheatfarm and some smaller stuff, to get some things of my hand.

Basicly everything that be automated productionwise is the target of this mod. You should watch some videos by generikb (you could also watch my videos, but since they are german they might not be that helpful). He has done quite some interesting stuff with it and used MFR to hook up some different mods.

Witchery is (in my eyes at least) most interesting when you have a pvp aspect running on the server, while MFR is more for the production point of view. The nice thing about it, is its interoperability with other mods (Thermal expansion, tinkers and others).

Witchery certainly is fun, but I really do like MFR there is so much you can do with it, from massive setups to just collect almost ungodly amounts of things to trying to cram things into the smallest spaces possible and automating everything. 

If your so inclined you could really take it into another level and start having fun with some of the project red stuff and really automate your entire place from lights and machines to anything you cna think of. 

It depends on intensive you play.