Oil Refinary issue

Kevinrs1982

So I just started playing tekkit and I create a pump for the oil field which pumps it into a tank, no issues there.

When I pump the oil into the refinary and it fills up both tanks on the refinary all the way it refuses to start even with electricty going to it from the combustion engines and I look at the power that ther refinary has and it is capped out with full power.

If I drop one bucket of oil in a empty refinary it will work but the more oil I dump the slower it gets until it stops all togther.

Another weird thing I noticed is if I manually dump oil into the refinary then try to connect a pipe to it the pipe no longer pumps oil into the refinary, the oil just stops at the end of the pipe.

But when I destroy the existing refinary and place a new refinary the oil goes into it without a issue.

Is this a bug?

I assume you are still using all the old Buildcraft stuff. Most people have moved on towards newer mods for liquid transfer, namely Thermal Expansion Fluiducts. Try setting it up with those, but keep in mind that you need to wrench the output connection to extract mode and apply a redstone signal, or alternatively install a Pneumatic Servo and configure it to extract without a signal. It takes some getting used to, but it handily beats the old system with Wooden Pipes and Redstone Engines for every bloody export.

Buildcraft Refineries are the only reliable Fuel producers in current Tekkit - and they sure work, if you wire them correctly. However, I'm not entirely sure if Refineries accept all sides as inputs or outputs. My working configuration usually had power going into the backside, oil pumped into the left and fuel pumped out of the right side. Or vice versa, but always from the sides.

If your setup still fails with these hints, try to share pictures.

Edited by Curunir