Any tips for a server op noob?

hedinn0707

Hello!

First of all, I'm a noob. My son is hugely into minecraft, so I try my best to help and support him in various ways. I have succeeded in running a vanilla minecraft 1.8 server for a while now, but now I'm trying to run some modded servers, and it is proving to be quite the challenge.

Where should I start? What should I read?

I tried to run a crazy craft 2.2 server and received these warnings:

[WARNING] [ForgeModLoader] The coremod mods.battlegear2.coremod.BattlegearLoadingPlugin does not have a MCVersion annotation, it may cause issues with this version of Minecraft

[FINEST] [ForgeModLoader] Adding NotEnoughItems.jar to the list of known coremods, it will not be examined again

[WARNING] [ForgeModLoader] The coremod codechicken.nei.asm.NEICorePlugin does not have a MCVersion annotation, it may cause issues with this version of Minecraft

[WARNING] [ForgeModLoader] The coremod openmods.OpenModsCorePlugin does not have a MCVersion annotation, it may cause issues with this version of Minecraft

[sEVERE] [ForgeModLoader] Unable to launch

along with many others. I don't even know what forgemodloader is, though my googling has shown me it is some kind of minecraft modding API. Do I need to install this?

Any help at all would be hugely appreciated :)

ps. is there some easy way for me to paste the logs in their entirety in here? Is that preferred?

Hello!

First of all, I'm a noob. My son is hugely into minecraft, so I try my best to help and support him in various ways. I have succeeded in running a vanilla minecraft 1.8 server for a while now, but now I'm trying to run some modded servers, and it is proving to be quite the challenge.

Where should I start? What should I read?

I tried to run a crazy craft 2.2 server and received these warnings: