No Power to quarry from MFSU [PICS]

rushuk

Hey,

this is driving me mad I am trying to power my quarry from my mfsu but no matter what I try it will not work, even sending fibres directly to the link without the transformers.

Mfsu>fibre>mv transformer (3 dot into power source)>lv transformer (3 dot into power source)>fibre>link>wooden conductive>power tele>power tele>stone conductive>quarry

nopower.jpg

any help appreciated

Thanks for the reply guys that was quick, I am totally new to tekkit (1 week) so still learning, whats a redstone signal? and will try a stone conductive now

Okay a gold conductive isntead of wood still didnt work, how do I add a redstone signal?

When I do this I put:

cable -> Energy Link -> Wooden Conductive Pipe -> Stone Conductive Pipe -> Power Teleport Pipe

Try doing it all in a straight line. I know it shouldn't matter, but I've seen weird things happen.

Use an EU Reader on the cable right before the Energy Link to confirm that power is going into the Energy Link.

Try putting the Stone Conductive Pipe going into the Quarry from the side. I know it shouldn't matter, but again, I've seen weird things happen.

Edit: Also, pick up the Energy Link and put down something simple like an Electric Furnace or a Macerator. See if they power up. If they do not, then the problem exists between your MFSU and the Energy Link. As mentioned above, maybe you have a lever or something next to one of the Transformers somewhere.

How far away is your Quarry? Is it possible that the chunk is unloading as you go back and forth between your base and the Quarry?