(NEW) TEKKIT Tutorials and a lets play for good measure!

Hello there fellow minecraftians and welcome to my thread.

I am by no means an expert on all things minecraft, but Ive had quite a bit of experience playing with various mods over the last year or two. I saw the amount of people posting for help and guidance in all things power and machine related over in the new tekkit forum, and I wept with sadness at their plight (read,,,had a few rum n cokes, my server node was down, so i passed the time messing about with dxtory :P).

Ive cobbled together a few tutorials covering the majority of thermal expansions excellent machinery, and after watching them back, stone cold sober, they actually looked like they could help people. So Im uploading them as we speak to my youtube.

http://www.youtube.com/user/lostonexxx

I wasnt planning on doing a lets play, just uploading some fun stuff. But it seems my noobish server management leaves much to be desired, and Ive done the unspeakable and broken everything. So a fresh start is the only answer. The lets play will commence in the next day or two, but like most, I tend to play for hours at a time, so the episodes will be heavily edited to remove the dull stuff. And in the nature of the tutorials, I will attempt to impart wisdom upon you and guide you through the basics of the mods included in the pack.

As Ive covered most of the items from thermal expansion already, I will endeavour to cover the few remaining items as well. Ive also recorded a walkthrough of dimensional doors and galacticraft, which I will edit into a somewhat cohesive order when Im not busy having fun playing the game myself :D

I hope everyone is as excited as me about the new pack and finds some of my ramblings helpful.

Catch you all later :)

Haha no worries dude, tell your gf to pm me ;) jk jk