Infinite Lava?

Velrik Eros

Hey guys, I am completely new to Tekkit, I just downloaded it about 3 days ago and I am hosting my own LAN through hamachi and trying out some new stuff. I am currently trying to build with redstone power since I guess IC2 hasn't been updated and isn't included anymore? That being said I saw today that steam engines can run for 15 minutes on one bucket of lava...pretty freaking sweet! All the videos I saw though are from 6-8 months ago and require things from IC2, any ideas on how to possibly get an infinite lava supply for my steam engines to run? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

First off red power isn't in this tekkit either so not sure what your building with but it ain't that

I'm also going to go ahead and assume you mean magmatic engines and not steam

Next infinite lava far as I know has never been possible legitimately (yes there were some ways in ic2 to accomplish this but it wasn't really legit)

Now then what you should be looking at imo is biofuel so far it appears to be the best set and forget system for continuous power check around the forums there are lots of threads regarding this and good luck and happy tekkiting

Ahh I think the Redstone conduits may be confusing you its still build craft power being transfered jyst in a much more effective way not to mention it looks cool the machines using it are all from a combination of thermo expansion and mine factory reloaded and most don't require any Redstone signal although they can be configured to shutoff when receiving one which is useful for automation

We have a wiki now which should help you get familiar with the new tekkit I'm on my phone so I'm not sure how to just give you the link but I believe it is accessible from the home page of the forums good luck we were all noobs once lol