Fixing Simple Mod Incompatibilities

Fredigar

Hey guys!

I am not a modder, although I have some experience with java. 

I am looking to add more functionality to modpacks by making the mods in them work together.

For example, I have Thaumcraft 3 and a whole score of other mods. As some of you might know, the mod adds different magical aspects to vanilla minecraft items/blocks, and to some of the items/blocks from other mods (probably having to do with crafting ingredients). 

First of all, is there a way to edit the Thaumcraft 3 mod to have aspects for items/blocks from other mods?

If so, do I need a full knowledge of coding, or is it just some simple reading between the lines?

Also, what kind of tools would I need?

Thanks

"Also rable rable lawnchair lawying rable rable" Surely you could've said what you had to say without this insulting, childish, and undermining sentence afterwards. Excuse me if I'm being to direct, hopefully you understand that I question if saying such was nescessary.

Don't try to discern a persons intention exclusivity via text. That was not directed at you or OP. It was a quip towards the community's tendency for drama

Alright children, enough.

Vlandox: You started with an attempt to stop any mod drama flareups, then went full stupid by trying to control the conversation and prove your superiority. Telling Fredigar to butt out of his own thread wasn't a good idea either.

disconsented: This section exists for questions like this. Yes the forge forums would be better for learning, and Fredigar can expect grief from the 14 year old IP lawyers telling him what he plans is tantamount to babyeating and kicking the godly-modders puppies, but that's his choice to make where he seeks help from.

Fredigar: The easiest way to add essentia to things would be to decompile/deobfuscate an addon mod for thaumcraft and see how they add it. Then do the same thing in your mod.