EMC Generator - The Blazerator

sancarn

Hello Technic Pack Forums!

This is my very first proper thread here and I haven't seen many threads like this, showing off an invention, around the place and therefore I am not sure whether this is the right place to post this or not sadly =/. I have been making videos for about 9 months now but all so far have been with Vanilla Minecraft. About 2 months ago I decided to start playing the Technic Pack and I haven't stopped juggling between Vanilla and Technic ever since.

Now with introductions out of the way onto the invention:

(Bare with the video. At about 16 seconds through you will get the opportunity to skip the mod briefings (which take up about 6-7 minutes of the video time) so the effective length of the video for current technic users is roughly 5 minutes long.

I have not seen this type of EMC generator before and it came to me while I was watching an episode of direwolf20's lets play where he stated 'Remember to Macerate your blaze rods, to get 5 blaze powder per rod". This sparked my imagination and I created this wonderful little machine which is tillable and generates 1500 EMC per cycle (where a cycle is the time it takes for a macerator to... well... macerate.)

Of course adding over clocker upgrades to your maceraters will shorten the cycle time allowing you to generate more EMC at the cost of more EU. Of course the best part about this is it is completely tile-able (and 1 wide) allowing you to stack many of them next to each other and generate a high volume of EMC very quickly.

I intend to make more videos in the future so keep in touch. Any feedback is much appreciated (and especially if anyone tells me which thread this sort of post belongs in!)

Thanks for reading!