Towny Isnt Working with Tekkit? Urgent help needed

Shikino

Alright, ill try and make this short. Ive been used to having normal vanilla servers for about 1½ years now, and i know how they work and how plugins work.

Its my first time playing around with tekkit, but i think i get the basic idea of it all. My tekkit server build is the 3.0.4 version (rec build ya?).

Now, the issue is, that i dont seem to be able to get Towny working, no matter what I try and do :/

Ive installed latest bukkit versions, same with tekkit ones, also tried downgrading (also the actual towny plugin), and it still dosent work at all >.<

I did a bit of researching and have therefor already tried to put the bypass bukkit check on towny, and that still dosent work. Towny jumps right into Safe Mode then :)

Anyone who would be able to give me a idea, or perhaps, guide me through what im doing wrong?

Id be really grateful!

Okay, I'm guessing the issue here is that you're using 3.0.4 Tekkit and the latest version of the plugins.

FYI:

Tekkit 3.0.4 - Requires compatability with CB 1.2.5 R1.3

Tekkit 3.1.1 - Requires compatability with CB 1.2.5 R4

Tekkit 3.1.2 - Should be compatable with the latest as well

I'm assuming you're running into an issue with a R4 plugin that is not compatable with R1.3.

Personally, for ease of setup on your end, and to go ahead and be one-step closer to the latest in Tekkit (Works fine, I'm running it on a live server), I'd suggest at the minimum installing Tekkit 3.1.1.

Ive tried with 3.1.1 and 3.1.2 already, and i got the same issues. Of what i recall atleast :o

So, youre saying, if i upgraded to 3.1.1 and installed the latest version of the Towny Plugin, put it on bypass, then i shouldnt have nay issues or what so ever?

Yea, i just tried with a towny build running r1.0 (that would work if im not mistaken, on the 3.0.4 yea?), and i still get the same errors >.< and if i understood correctly, that shouldnt have been a problem?