How do i become self sustaining? from the start...

Ok, i am starting on a brand new white-listed server and wondering what is the best way to get started.

I am new to the tekkit thing and have looked for wikis but the ones i hae seen are very bare. Alot of the information I would hpe to find is not really listed.

Is there a more robust wiki, or a manual for new players to Tekkit on where to start? I have played Minecraft but Would like to get into Tekkit.

What machines should be built first, second, and so on...

Thank you in advance.

Re: Ho do i become self sustaining? from the start...

Are you using all of Tekkit? Some servers may block things like Crafting Table 2 (duping exploits, understandable) and some ban certain items from EE2 (or ban the whole mod outright) and some place restrictions on other items. To advise you, we'd have to know if any of the mods are shut off.

Personally, I often tech IC2 and EE2 first although I will sometimes set up a forestry farm to increase EMC production (once I have the tablet) or to give me early game building materials and a bunch of free fuel.

http://wiki.industrial-craft.net/index.php?title=Tutorial:First_Steps

and

http://equivalentexchange.wikispaces.com/Getting+Started+in+v6

are always good starting guides and I'd check out some videos on other mods you're interested in trying out. There are a few good people on youtube that do mod spotlights on all the mods within tekkit individually and are good for everything from seeing one method some people tech to learning how to build a fully functional nuclear reactor (there's a forum dedicated just to that on IC2's forums).

If you have any other questions, post 'em.

@Demon, he's right, keep the SMP stuff in the SMP forum.

The first ting you must do: get a lot of resources!.