Computer building

Kocken926

So yes, there's other threads than this, but I didn't feel like hijacking or necroing, as this might get extensive.

So since I'll be moving in 1.5-2 years (depending on how long the military wanna keep me around), I'd like to try building my own computer some day. However, I have no experience with this.

If anyone could point me to a good website or book for learning to build, or a website to cheaply buy parts, or give some tips, it would be greatly appreciated.

So yes, there's other threads than this, but I didn't feel like hijacking or necroing, as this might get extensive.

So since I'll be moving in 1.5-2 years (depending on how long the military wanna keep me around), I'd like to try building my own computer some day. However, I have no experience with this.

If anyone could point me to a good website or book for learning to build, or a website to cheaply buy parts, or give some tips, it would be greatly appreciated.

Building is the easiest part. It is mainly plugging stuff in.

As for parts for a build, what is your budget? http://Newegg.com typically has cheapest prices. If you want to go crazy, check Tiger Direct also, but normally price difference is within 1-10 dollars.

I don't know my budget yet, I still have some time to gather money (and lose it for that matter). School, car, apartment etc. has to be paid for first. Let's say around 500€.

Also, since I live in Finland, I prefer sites that actually lets me ship stuff here.

Can you reuse any components from existinc PC? E.g hard drives, PSU, monitor, case, ...

Also, did I understand correctly that you'll be moving to a new place in 1.5-2y and you want to get the PC after that has happened?

Can you reuse any components from existinc PC? E.g hard drives, PSU, monitor, case, ...

Also, did I understand correctly that you'll be moving to a new place in 1.5-2y and you want to get the PC after that has happened?