Compatible Mods

Mansworth

Hey guys. So me and my friends just play on my single player world that I have opened up to LAN. I noticed some online servers have MCMMO installed, I would love to add that but I'm not sure how. I downloaded bucketforge but my game won't fully load. Also tried Aether but my game wouldn't load. I'm sure I read somewhere that the mods ARE compatible, if anyone has any advice on how to add these mods to my game that would be great. Thanks.

Lol sorry. I'm kinda new to hosting "servers". I use quotations because as I said, It's just a single player game open to LAN. It seems every mod I've tried to add freezes the game on loading screen. Do I need to host an actual server to be able to add mods?

Yes and no. Don't try adding mods like Aether or MCMMO to a modpack, let alone a new one. If you freeze on the loading screen then your mods must be conflicting. And since there's already 50+ mods in Hexxit then that's very possible.

You don't need to host an actual server to add mods, but if you have mods and have your friend join you in LAN, he/she needs to have the same files.

Adding MCMMO is a little bit difficult. It is plugin for bukkit server and only for multiplayer. There is no version for singleplayer. If Hexxit is based on bukkit, then you could be able to add mcmmo by just adding mcmmo.jar into plugins directory of the server. If Hexxit is not based on bukkit, then you can only take bukkit server and try to add mods similar to Hexxit modpack. But you will have to troubleshoot everything from scratch. Still after this action, people will have to have same mods as on server.

Alright. I've found some tutorials for it but none of them are for hexxit so I'll wait until one is made. Are there any mods that I can just drop into the mod folder and run?

Any Forge compatible mod will 'work' with hexxit. Although there may be conflicts, or crashes depending on how they interact.