Sliding Doors

elitter

Hello, i have installed the latest version of tekkit, so im guessing 1.5.2, ive been building for a few days, and ive been trying to create a large sliding door, but as i see mostly is stuff from over 1 yr ago. theres not alot of recent tutorials on building that are not under a yr old, so any large or sliding door, all require or ask for stuff that i dont have. example frame motors, so can anyone point me in the right direction on a video or forums or instuction on building a large sliding door

im not concerned if its mechanical or computercraft

thanks

yeah, I was hoping someone more knowledgeable would chime in because I'm still learning about some of the cooler abilities within Tekkit; but, from what I've seen, anything more than 2-by-X (or X-by-2) is virtually impossible without Redstone in Motion or Redpower type of mods. I think I've seen someone figure out a 3-by-3, but I never tried it and didn't quite get how he pulled it off.

yeah, I was hoping someone more knowledgeable would chime in because I'm still learning about some of the cooler abilities within Tekkit; but, from what I've seen, anything more than 2-by-X (or X-by-2) is virtually impossible without Redstone in Motion or Redpower type of mods. I think I've seen someone figure out a 3-by-3, but I never tried it and didn't quite get how he pulled it off.

It is easy, but you have to time redstone right. Some people make 20x20 doors that are absolutely amazing.

dang... i was really trying to hide my launch tunnel. the griefers are horrible on my tekkit server. so ive resorted to building everything underground to avoid any more issues. its been a huge change from my bukkit to tekkit. but i find that tekkit keeps me more occupided lol.. crap well if anyone comes up with a solution to fill or close in a 6x6 please let me know in tekkit

thanks for all the responses