Noob here

Mererlaaaa

you're not failing. mods within the pack will sometimes auto check to see if they have newer versions. Those versions may not be for the base MC version the pack you are using is for. Technic is on 1.2.5 MC for the rec build and the dev is 1.4.6 and you'll get those warnings as an example.

Hello noob! My name is infosoft! How you doin bro? :)

Please note for the future that lame cafe is for "General Minecraft Discussion" and your post should probably

go under tekkit classic, and admin could give you an infraction for that (although Im not sure, so don't quote me on that)! Also, it would help if you could post a screenshot of your issue for the menu as we are not mind readers. Maybe...

*Looks around warily*

This menu thing is a full on bug, so you would need to file a bug report. Simply fill this out:

http://forums.technicpack.net/forms/tekkit-bug-report.2/respond

Hello noob! My name is infosoft! How you doin bro? :)

Please note for the future that lame cafe is for "General Minecraft Discussion" and your post should probably

go under tekkit classic, and admin could give you an infraction for that (although Im not sure, so don't quote me on that)! Also, it would help if you could post a screenshot of your issue for the menu as we are not mind readers. Maybe...

*Looks around warily*

This menu thing is a full on bug, so you would need to file a bug report. Simply fill this out:

http://forums.technicpack.net/forms/tekkit-bug-report.2/respond

please do not try to backseat mod and assume that the problem is with default tekkit.

merer, are you using a texture pack or the vanilla textures?

I find it amusing that you, as a non-mod, are warning someone not to backseat mod, which could be considered backseat moderating.

No, that is lovingly referred to as "back of the bus moderating".

The sad thing is that my post was actually helpful to what the OP made. The other guys, not so much.