Server upgrade

Prototype958

Hello again everyone,

Got a few questions regarding upgrading my server to Tekkit 1.1.5(Think that's what the latest was).

First off, I've seen a lot of posts elsewhere saying it's not worth it, it's too unstable, inconsistant, broken, etc. I know it's still in early phases and things are still being patched, but is it worth the upgrade? I feel like I've done just about all there is in the current version and I'd love some new toys to play around with and harrass my buddies with.

Secondly if it is worth it... How do I actually upgrade. I haven't been able to find much documentation on the steps/utilities required. I'm new to hosting and I've never upgraded anything before so if anyone knows of a tutorial/step by step guide, or is willing to walk me through it, I would really appreciate the help.

I don't remember exactly where I saw it, but I read a whole "flame" log basically of how 1.1.5 "ruined everything". I can't remember how old the posts were, but no more then a month, March at the latest. Some of the stuff was a little scary, but I'm sure most of it was exaggerated grossly. There's a lot of negative about 1.1.5 out there if you look, that's why I'm a little nervous to pull the trigger, but I already value the opinions of the people here which is why I asked what everyone here thought of 1.1.5.

yeah have to agree its completely stable we been running it since it came out and havent so much as had a hic up cept the falling through floors but we had that in 1.0.6 too so hardly noticeable now

and as far as upgrading is considered its pretty straight forward i think just delete your mystcraft ages i heard that makes it go smoother i could be wrong though

anyway then download the lastest server and move your world and configs over and batta bing batta boom im sure i missed somthing there but thats the general idea

of course thats just the tekkit server if your running mcpc+ or somthing else then theres probably more to it