Having trouble with Bio Fuel Generators

jmc003

Hey, all. I'm a noob playing around with Tekkit, and read some people talking about Bio Fuel Reactors providing near-unlimited fuel, so I thought I'd try it.

First problem is, I was looking at http://wiki.technicpack.net/BioFuel_Generator and it said that BioFuel in a Combustion Engine would generate 200,000 MJ/bucket, but I can't seem to get the BioFuel into the Engines. I've tried Liquiducts and buckets, and it just doesn't take. Is that an error in the wiki, or do I have to create new Combustion Engines that have never touched other fuel in order to use BioFuel?

Second question - after Combustion Engines failed, I tried making some BioFuel Generators, and it seems like they're outputting practically no power whatsoever. If people are making lots of power from BioFuel into Generators, how many Generators are they using? It takes forever to smelt a stack of stone off the 4 I've made.

Thanks!

Hey, all. I'm a noob playing around with Tekkit, and read some people talking about Bio Fuel Reactors providing near-unlimited fuel, so I thought I'd try it.

First problem is, I was looking at http://wiki.technicpack.net/BioFuel_Generator and it said that BioFuel in a Combustion Engine would generate 200,000 MJ/bucket, but I can't seem to get the BioFuel into the Engines. I've tried Liquiducts and buckets, and it just doesn't take. Is that an error in the wiki, or do I have to create new Combustion Engines that have never touched other fuel in order to use BioFuel?

Second question - after Combustion Engines failed, I tried making some BioFuel Generators, and it seems like they're outputting practically no power whatsoever. If people are making lots of power from BioFuel into Generators, how many Generators are they using? It takes forever to smelt a stack of stone off the 4 I've made.

Thanks!